Thank God It’s Friday! 

22 April 2016

Despite being saddened by the legendary Prince’s death, I whispered a prayer for him and thanked the Lord for a number of things… I thanked Him for a wonderful week and at last, it’s the start of the weekend.  
Inspired by this link: https://www.instagram.com/p/BEYeisxu3CI/   … I made my own brekky waffle dish with the following: mini liege Pegi waffles, Purefoods Honeycured Bacon, Poco Deli’s nurnbergers, spinach, eggs, and Sharp Cheddar cheese.
I greased my medium sized muffin tray with a cooking spray. I laid down the waffle on each cup, then topped each with the cheese, cooked bacon (not crispy), spinach and an egg and poked each yolk with a fork. I then baked it at 180 degrees C for about 8 min.

  
I served the waffle bacon cups with nurnberger sided with mustard & dilled pickle, mine with kiwi slices. 

  
Oh, I sprinkled kosher salt on each cup before serving…. 

  
Honey loved it… 😘

3 thoughts on “Thank God It’s Friday! 

Leave a Reply

