Ginataan Kalabasa and some kind of Beef Pot Pie without the crust for dinner….. πŸ˜‰

It did rain! πŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌ Everyone was just too lazy to move around. Each one of us were in our own world. Oh bliss….. 

Then it dawned on me, it was time to cook again. What would be for dinner? There were some leftover beef from brunch, but that wouldn’t be enough for dinner. Hmmm. πŸ€” I looked inside the fridge, I have half a pumpkin! I think I know what to do with the pumpkin and with the leftover beef. Ginataan Kalabasa (Pumpkin with Coco Cream and some kind of a Beef Pot Pie but without the crust. 

I have no legumes to go with the pumpkin. πŸ€” Oh but I have some spinach. πŸ€— I think that will do. I also have some shrimps and minced pork.

Cooking Mama switch…. ON. 

I cut a big potato into cubes and boiled it. I also separated the potatoes from the beef and put them together with the other potatoes, mashed them with a fork and added milk, butter and seasoned it with salt and pepper. 

Over fire, I added a little water to the beef and added a bit of chicken powder and let it boil. I then transferred the beef to a baking dish, then I put the mashed potato on top. I put it in the oven and baked it for 8-10min. 

For the Pumpkin with Coco Cream, I sautΓ©ed the shrimps then set it aside. I then sautΓ©ed the minced pork, then added the pumpkin (cubed and boiled). I then added the coco cream and some water, salt and pepper, and let it boil and simmer for a few minutes. Lastly, I added the shrimps and the spinach. 

By 7:30pm, we were all hungry. So I served the 2 with hot steamed rice. πŸ˜‹

Leave a Reply

