Revision Session

 30 April 2016

Two of Ika’s friends came over for a “revision” this afternoon. Revision…. During our time, we call it “review” or “study”. šŸ˜Š

I prepared Chicken Wraps for their snacks. First I prepared the chipotle sauce. I was not able to find a bottle of chipotle peppers in adobo sauce in the supermarket so I made my own. For the chipotle paste, i combined a tablespoon each of tomato paste and apple cider vinegar, I added half a teaspoon each of paprika, cumin, and cayenne, and a pinch of oregano, garlic powder and salt. I mixed everything together. I got 2 teaspoons of this and added to a mixture of about half a cup each of plain yogurt and mayonnaise. I let it chill in the fridge while I prepared the chicken.

For the chicken, I used chicken thigh fillets. I dredged it in flour, then dipped it in beaten eggs and then dredged it in bread crumbs (preferably panko). I deep fried the breaded chicken and then let it rest on a rack before cutting into strips. 

Finally, I arranged some lettuce, slices of tomatoes and strips of chicken on a tortilla wrap then I put chipotle sauce on the chicken before making it into a roll. 

After their revision, the three kids left to attend a birthday party. I hope they can still eat there. šŸ˜œ

Leave a Reply

