Fluffy pancakes to start the day…

14 May 2016

I didn’t sleep well last night. Mik has fever, so I monitored his temperature over the night, gave him meds and sponge baths. I can also hear his whimpers during his sleep. His temperature has gone down a bit. I hope it goes down to normal temperature soon. I will be attending a parent’s meeting this afternoon regarding First Holy Communion of P3’s. It’s going to be a long day. 

First to wake up was Andres. He was telling me about his dream. He passed his Chinese test. I hope his dream comes true!! Hahaha! πŸ˜‚ Then I asked him if he wants some pancakes for breakfast, and he smiled at me nicely then nodded his head. 😊 (He’s really cute!) 

I prepared all the ingredients needed. The sour milk (buttermilk can be used), that’s 3/4 cup milk plus 2 tablespoons vinegar, 2 tablespoons butter (melted) and an egg. I let the sour milk set aside for 5 minutes before I whisked in the butter and the egg. In another bowl, I measured all the dry ingredients. A cup of flour, 2 tablespoons of sugar, a teaspoon of baking powder, and half a teaspoon each of baking soda and salt. I combined the wet and the dry ingredients, until the lumps disappear. I used a non stick skillet to cook the pancakes. I put little oil, then poured the batter, and when the edges started to turn brown or when bubbles appeared, I flipped the pancake and cook for a few more seconds. 

While still warm, I spread some butter on each pancake and served them with light corn syrup. (We ran out of maple syrup. 😊😁)

The kids love it!! Whew!! 

Leave a Reply

