Bread Pudding reminds me of home (with my Mom)….

22 May 2016

Our lazy Saturday ended with an old fashioned bread pudding. We had bangus (milkfish) for dinner. I was able to order bangus with marinade (vinegar with lots of garlic, salt and pepper) and instead of frying, I baked it in the oven. 😊 While it was in the oven, my eyes wandered around and took notice of the various bags of bread and checked if there were molds already. 😜 I still have the bread that I scooped to make the bread cups! There’s still a ciabatta, the 2 ends of the country whole meal loaf with topped with oatmeal, a few slices of Gardenia white bread and another thick slice of bread from Cedele. I just found myself tearing them into small pieces. 😊 Since I was using the oven to cook the fish, might as well make some bread pudding after! 

I greased a glass baking dish with butter then transferred the bread. In a bowl, I whisked some eggs, sugar, milk, melted butter and vanilla. I then poured the mixture over the bread, making sure all the bread are soaked with the milk mixture. Soon after the fish were cooked, I sprinkled some sugar on top of the bread mixture and put the dish in the oven. I baked it for 50 minutes.  

Baked ….

Everyone were waiting for the pudding when we all finished eating dinner. 😊 

I missed my Mommy, she makes a mean bread pudding! 😊❀️ I’d like to believe my pudding tastes just like my Mom’s!! Mind over matter…. πŸ˜œπŸ˜‚ 

Leave a Reply

