Recycling Sunday…..

22 May 2016

Found 2 more waffles in the freezer! (It went into hiding! 😜) Hubby and Fiki asked for Pulled Pork again. They were lucky that there were 2 slices of crusty bread left and the cole slaw was still good for 2 servings! I was left with the waffles! So I made Pulled Pork Waffle Sandwich with Spinach and Cheese Omelette. I had a remembrance cooking my omelette. 😒 (boohoo)

Ouch!!

Light Lunch…. Leftovers of the Beef Curry and Chicken ala King won’t be enough if I serve it with rice. So I made some bread cups again out of the 4 slices of white bread left. I spread some butter on each slice and mold it in the muffin cups of a medium muffin tray. I baked it in the oven until golden brown. While toasting the bread, I cooked some bacon slices 2 minutes each side. When the toasts were done, I arranged 2 slices of bacon on the sides of the bread cups then filled each cup with the beef and chicken filling. I sprinkled some parmesan cheese on top before putting the tray back in the oven for 5 minutes. My little man opted for a bacon and egg (scrambled) with rice. 

Whew!! I’m so happy we’ve finished all the leftovers in the fridge! 😜 (Oh but I still have Pulled Pork but I put some in the freezer) Now we’re all looking forward to have dinner later after mass!! 

Leave a Reply

