After this we’re going to grow some wings! ðŸ˜ðŸ“

25 May 2016

Lunch.

Still on “chicken” mode. I still have 3 pcs of chicken quarter fillets (uncooked). I have saved some teriyaki sauce that I made when I cooked the salmon a few days ago (stored in a small bottle in the fridge). I also boiled all the bones I used when I cooked the chicken sopas and molo soup. (I stored them in freezer bags and put them in the freezer.) Though I have chicken cubes, I prefer to make my own broth.😊

For lunch, I prepared Teriyaki Chicken and Cream of Chicken Soup. 😉

I seasoned the chicken fillets with a mix of garlic powder, salt, pepper and let it stand for about 15min. I seared the chicken fillets, 3 minutes each side. I then placed them in the oven and baked them until golden brown. I then cut them into small pieces and then poured over the teriyaki sauce. 

For the soup, i combined some broth and milk in a sauce pan, i put it on the stove and let it boil (low boil). , I mixed some more milk with some flour, salt pepper, garlic and onion powder, dried parsley. I gradually added this to the broth mixture, and mixed this using a wire whisk to remove the lumps. I turned off the fire when it was starting to boil. This should be served immediately. 

For some veggies, I blanched some spinach in boiled water. Removed the excess water and arranged in a platter. I then sprinkled some toasted garlic and sea salt flakes for some flavor. 

I served everything with hot, steamed rice. 😄😋 

Leave a Reply

