Cravings….

24 May 2016 

Molo Soup…. The secret is in the soup! I used chicken bones in making the broth. . I washed the chicken pieces and let it boil and simmer in water with one onion, peppercorns and salt. 

I got the meat from the bones, reserved the soup, and cut the meat into small pieces. I also soaked some dried shrimps (hibe) in water, and when the shrimps softened, gave it a mash. 

Last night, i seasoned the minced pork with salt and pepper. I formed small balls and wrapped them in molo wrappers and kept them in the fridge. 

In another casserole, I sautéed garlic and onions in oil. I then added the chicken meat and then seasoned them with salt and pepper. I added the shrimps and then the water where I soaked the dried shrimps. I also added the broth and let it boil. Upon boiling, I dropped the molos one at a time and let it simmer for a few more minutes. 

This is usually served with toasted garlic and chopped spring onions but in my case, I only have the toasted garlic. 

Cravings satisfied! 😋

Leave a Reply

