BLD… Breakfast-Lunch-Dinner ๐Ÿ˜˜

2 June 2016
Funny that I just realized that I was able to make breakfast, lunch and dinner within 5 hours, from 10am to 3pm. ๐Ÿ˜œ 
Breakfast: Grilled Ham and Cheese for Mark and Fiki, Grilled PBB (Peanut Butter and Banana) for me. ๐Ÿ˜Š

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana on top and Grilled Ham and Cheese on the bottom…
Grilled Ham and Cheese!

Lunch: Baked Bacon, Sausage and Pepperoni Spaghetti with Bรฉchamel Cheese Sauce on the side. 

For the sauce: In heated skillet, I added little oil (olive oil) and bacon (cut in small squares). When it started to brown, I pushed them on the side of the skillet and added the garlic and then the onions (minced and sliced). Then I added the Italian sausage (casing removed) and pepperoni (cut into small squares). After about 30 seconds, I added a can of diced tomatoes, tomato paste (1 tablespoon) and some water (broth can be used, too). To add some flavor, I added some chicken powder, Italian seasoning, salt and pepper. I also added about a teaspoon of soy sauce for added color and flavor. I let it simmer for a few minutes. 

For the bรฉchamel sauce: In a wok, I melted some butter, and then added some flour to make a roux. Using a wire whisk, I mixed the butter anf fliur and then added some milk (I used evaporated milk). When it was starting to thicken, I added some salt and pepper and then when I turned off the fire, I added some nutmeg.   

I mixed the sauce and the spaghetti noodles and put it in a baking dish. I added some bรฉchamel sauce, and topped it with a mixture of grated cheddar and parmesan cheese. 

For the cheese sauce: I added more milk and some grated cheddar cheese on the remaining bรฉchamel sauce and put it over fire. When the cheese melted and started to thicken, I turned off the fire. Mixture should be thick but a bit runny. 

I was going to town later in the afternoon so I prepared some baked chicken to add to the baked pasta (I made a big one so there will be some left for dinner). ๐Ÿ˜œ

I used chicken leg quarter fillets for the baked chicken. This is the baked chicken that I knew since “birth” ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ and I still love it. ๐Ÿ˜Š

Our baked chicken is just seasoned with salt and rubbed with butter all over. What I do now is I season with salt and then brush the chicken with melted butter and then bake it until skin is golden brown. 

Before leaving the house I just made some instructions to my daughter on how to heat up the food later on. ๐Ÿ˜Š

Leave a comment