School Holiday feels for my little man…πŸ˜‰

4 June 2016 

Andres has been enjoying the holidays. He feels like one of the boys. Last night he joined his uncle, Mark and Kuya Fiki for supper. They went to the nearby hawker center with them. And since he slept late, he was the last to wake up today. Actually, I had to wake him up already because we were all done with brunch and he still hasn’t gone up yet. Plus, we were going to the mall after lunch. 

One of the boys… (photo grabbed from Mark’s facebook)

Earlier on, I made a pastry cream for my Mango Cream Pie (http://comfortablydomestic.com/2013/06/pastry-cream/). We bought a graham pie crust the other day as we cannot find graham crackers here. We also saw some Philippine Mangoes!! 😊

Since I have some egg whites left from the pastry cream, I thought of making some omelette. I just added one whole egg to the egg whites and whisked it with a fork. While beating the eggs, I’ve decided to cook it in the oven so I turned it on to preheat the oven. I brought some “mamon” moulds from the Philippines. My mom has lots of it and I asked her if I can have a dozen of it and of course she let me have it. I greased 3 of them with an oil spray and put Canadian bacon on each. I then poured the beaten egg whites over the bacon. I also put some spinach and cheese on the eggs. I baked it for about 10 minutes and then changed the setting to “broil” to have a nice golden finish. I used hamburger buns for this, I cut the bun in half and spread some butter on it. Took out the baked omelette and toasted the bread. 

Earlier, while the eggs were in the oven, I started to re-heat the tuna pasta that I made last night. So the scenario would be, baked omelette sandwich with tuna pasta on the side. 😊 

Our brunch…

After lunch, we all went to the mall and went shopping (more like window shopping). When we came back, I took a power nap and when I woke up, I assembled the Mango Cream Pie. First, I spread some cream on the crust, then I arranged the mangoes over it. I put the rest of the cream on top of the mangoes and put some mango slices for some “decoration” on top. 

The pie is now in the fridge, and it’s now “ready to eat.” πŸ€—πŸ˜‹

Mik and Mark went out with some of their friends for some drinks. Andres ate all of what’s left from the mangoes while I was cleaning up, and while he was eating, he told me, “You know this is actually the first time Tito Mark left without me.” (Actually that wasn’t true ’cause last night Mark and I went out for dinner.) 😊 They have been doing things together since Mark arrived, playing basketball and xbox plus food tripping during supper in the nearby hawkers. He’s having a good time with Mark around, really! πŸ˜„πŸ˜œ He even said, “Tito Mark is kinder than Dad, because he plays Xbox with me.” Oh what a funny little man!! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Leave a Reply

