Second try…. 

30 June 2016

I tried to make the Banoffee Pie again. The last time I did this, I threw it away because the toffee was too hard. I reduced the cooking time for the toffee this time.

To cut the prep time, I bought a ready made graham crust in the supermarket.

For the toffee I measured half a cup each of butter and brown sugar in my copper sauce pan. I melted them, stirring continuously to prevent it from burning. When they were nicely melted, I removed it from fire and then added a can of condensed milk. I returned the pan over fire and stirring continuously, I waited until it ran into a boil. When it was in a running boil, I just stirred for a minute and turned off the fire. I poured it over the ready made crust (I set aside less than a quarter cup of toffee for topping) and let it cool then put it inside the fridge to chill for at least an hour.

When it was nicely chilled, I used an electric mixer to whip 2 cans of cream. Then I added 2 bananas (sliced) and mixed it manually. I poured the cream mixture over the toffee and shaved some chocolates over it. I mixed some cream with the toffee that I set aside earlier to have a thinner texture. Put it in a small plastic and then cut the tip and decorated the top in a zigzag design with it. Then I put the pie back in the fridge until it was time to serve.

It was a success!! Fambam loved it!! 👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼🎉😄

2 thoughts on “Second try…. 

Leave a Reply

