Welcoming July with simple pleasures….

1-2 July 2016

Start of a new month and start of a weekend. ๐Ÿ˜Š Friday brunch was just for me and Mik. I just made some Ham and Cheese Bread Toasts. Mik would be flying so normally, I just prepare something light. 

I toasted the baguette slices with butter in the oven until golden in color, topped it with camembert slices and honey breakfast ham. 

This is something light for us… ๐Ÿ˜œ

After picking up Andres, the three of us (Me, Ika and Andres) decided to watch a movie in the afternoon. When we got home from school, I prepared our dinner so that we will just eat at home after the movies. I prepared Andres’ favorite, Chicken Tinola. (Simple pleasuresโ€ฆ.  | In My Own Worldโ€ฆ. The Cooking Mamaโ€ฆ

https://matonimik.wordpress.com/2016/05/17/simple-pleasures/)

We watched “Finding Dory” ๐Ÿ˜Š. It’s a feel good movie so we welcomed the Tinola with a smile. ๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜‹

Chicken Tinola…

The next morning, I knew that everybody will be getting up late. Only Fiki will get up a little early because he has work. Surprisingly, Mik woke up earlier than usual, so I made him a very simple brekky. 

I cut a bagel in 2, put butter, toasted it. Then I spread some liver spread, added a slice of provolone cheese and ham. I fried an egg (sunny side up) and put it on top of the ham…. 

It was already past 2pm and I still haven’t seen Ika and Andres come out of their room!! Since Andres will have his catechism class in the afternoon, I thought I better start making lunch. Saw some leftover rice so I thought of just preparing their all time favorite anything goes fried rice! 

My fried rice had the following, butter, garlic, bacon (cut into small pieces), shrimps (leftover frozen shrimps in the fridge), rice, soy sauce (for some flavor and color), egg, salt and pepper (to taste). 

After cooking, I called the kids and told them to eat and to take a bath after. (It was almost 3pm!, Catechism’s at 4:15pm.) We heard mass after Andres’ catechism and had dinner at Subway at the White Sands. ๐Ÿ˜Š 

Back home, my daughter and I watched a Harry Potter film with our feet up, ๐Ÿ˜œ while Mik had an early night and Andres played in their room. ๐Ÿ˜Š 

Simple pleasures, indeed. ๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ’•

Leave a Reply

